(1) In Plain Jane View … Iceland Dreaming: The Beginning

Sooooo… where does a dream begin? Who’s to say.

Why Iceland? I don’t know… why Bend? Why anywhere? ……….

 

But here I am, heading to Iceland in a couple of days remembering the seeds of a dream sown a year ago

I was basking in every bit of summer’s goodness, sitting with Brandon on the back deck. It was only a matter of days before he’d be scooting off to Thailand – I was so happy and excited for him… and a wee bit jealous at the same time. So I began to dream online, hitching a ride in his adventuresome tailwind, traveling through different countries, cultures, … Airbnb’s playing in my mind as my fingers danced across the Internet’s web.

Interrupting the silence I ployed, “There are so many places to travel and see, and you can’t see it all… how do you possibly pick where you go?” (Says the woman who cowers at every menu’s time-ticking, decision making time.)

 

“It’s easy.” Says my Wanderer. ” You just pick one and go.”

 

Iceland.

 

Button pushed.

 

And now we go.

 

2 Comments Add yours

  1. geniecan says:

    What a great place to visit. Chris looks like he could be a local. Beautiful people…..

  2. Patricia Whitson says:

    I trust you two are having a blast!

Leave a Reply

