if my words…

Writing with the Five minute Friday community… ready, set, go.

Bankoboev.Ru_chitaya_knigu_v_solnechnyi_vetrenyi_den_na_polyanke

If my words could fly on the wind, if they could encompass the earth on a journey of freedom, if they could cover the heights of daring and the depths of tragedy… where would they travel? Would they beat the streets of Morocco, or scale the Cliffs of Dover? Would they follow the war torn and reveal the tears of the left behind?

How long would it take to tire of excitement and drama? to wish for routine and the humdrum of the everyday? How long before my words would find themselves back here to me again watching juncos scramble for birdseed on a wind swept rainy day? How much soaring would it take until they were at last willing to wait as I brush the last muffin crumbs from my mouth and chase down the dreams with my morning cup?

If my words could soar on the wings of the wind and travel the lengths of our vast expanse, would they someday be content to swirl around the yard on a cloudy windswept day… going nowhere… going everywhere.

simply free to share this quiet space with you?

4 thoughts on “if my words…

  1. ahhh yes… words whirling nowhere and everywhere…love it… time to walk Finley and contemplate where my words…or my silence will lead me on this fine Sunday…love you Sis

Leave a Reply

