This Roller Coaster

Zonga-rollercoasters-32919031-800-579

I love roller coasters.

I love

the growing

anticipation

with each lurch

of the pulling gears

steady

sure

pulsating

with

purpose

and

rollercoaster

heights

highest

the

to

hope  that reaches

I love daring to take a fleeting glance

at Life surrounding me

before

giving myself

to

all

things

FAAAAAssst

that line my path with

twirls

thrills

s

p

u          and     d

o

w

n

s

and whirly-gigging

t

u

r

n

a

rounds that whip the wind through my hair

I love the screams and the heart-pounding jolts

I love the   b  u  M p s  that jar the deepest parts of my senses

…I love it all

 

 

Sometimes I get caught up in this ride called Life — all of its unknowns and struggles,

and that nagging sense of up-to-me-ness that pulls at my soul.

And sometimes I get caught up grasping for Good

as if I’m on a merry-go-round struggling for the golden key that’s lies       just        beyond          reach.

 

But then I remember,

Life isn’t a merry-go-round 

it’s a roller coaster

 

… and I love this roller coaster.

Roller-Coaster-2560x1024

One thought on “This Roller Coaster

Leave a Reply

